EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Support::Linux Servers (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=588)
-   -   Ucs? (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=36792)

noudess 04-29-2013 02:57 PM

Ucs?
 
I've read the wiki page on http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=UCS

All my players use Titanium.

I did the setup for UCS from that wiki page.

I assume I still need to run some additional software on my server. Where do I find the source so I can build whatever that is (chatserver.exe, ucs.exe?) and run it?

My players get the "waiting to reconnect with the UCS" so I assume ICS was the way to go. I'm just missing that executable for my ubuntu linux server.

Derision 04-29-2013 03:37 PM

ucs should be in your build/Bin directory along with world, zone etc.

noudess 04-29-2013 03:51 PM

Wow do I feel friggin stupid. Enjoy your youth.

<-- 49 year old software guy that apparenty is making his way back to newbie status not seeing something right in front of me.

noudess gets worse at everything(-49)

noudess 04-29-2013 04:19 PM

Ok, so i found it and added it to my startup.sh

Code:

ulimit -c unlimited
 
cd /home/eqemu/server
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$LD_LIBRARY_PATH:.
 
rm -rf /home/eqemu/server/logs/login.log
rm -rf /home/eqemu/server/logs/world.log
rm -rf /home/eqemu/server/logs/zones.log
rm -rf /home/eqemu/server/logs/*.log
#chmod --recursive ugo+rwx /home/eqemu/server/quests
 
echo Starting UCS
 ./ucs 2>&1 >> /home/eqemu/server/logs/ucs.log &

echo Starting Login Server...
 ./loginserver 2>&1 >> /home/eqemu/server/logs/login.log &
 
echo Waiting about 5 seconds before starting World Server...
sleep 5
 
./world 2>&1 > /home/eqemu/server/logs/world.log &
 
echo Waiting 10 seconds before starting the static zones via launcher
sleep 10
./eqlaunch static 2>&1 > /home/eqemu/server/logs/static.log &
echo Waiting 60 seconds before starting the dynamic zones via launcher
sleep 60
./eqlaunch zone 2>&1 > /home/eqemu/server/logs/zones.log &
echo Waiting 20 seconds for dynamic server to warm up!
sleep 20
 
finished=0;

while [ $finished -lt 20 ]
        do
        finished=`ls logs | grep dynamic | wc -l`
        echo "Booted " $finished " out of " 20 zones.
        if [ $finished -lt 20 ]
        then
                sleep 3
        fi
        done

echo
echo "Server Ready!"

I added the proper entries in my eqemu_config.xml:

Code:

<chatserver>
 <host>norrath.no-ip.org</host>
 <port>10234</port>
 </chatserver>

 <mailserver>
 <host>norrath.no-ip.org</host>
 <port>10234</port>
 </mailserver>

I made sure that port 10234 was forwarded to the server.

It all seems to run - no errors in logfiles.

But my players get the "Please wait until we reconnect with UCS message.

What did my feeble brain scrog up this time?

I do see that I should start ucs after the world... but it seems to recover: I think the last few lines are when I connect, but they look familiar from other log files so I'm not thinking they are unique to ucs?

---------------------------------------------
[04.29. - 16:06:51] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_debug_ucs_12171.log
[04.29. - 16:06:51] [UCS__INIT] Starting EQEmu Universal Chat Server.
[04.29. - 16:06:51] [UCS__INIT] Log settings loaded from log.ini
[04.29. - 16:06:51] [UCS__INIT] Connecting to MySQL...
[04.29. - 16:06:51] [UCS__INIT] Loaded default rule set 'default'
[04.29. - 16:06:51] [UCS__INIT] Expiring mail...
[04.29. - 16:06:51] [UCS__INIT] There are 0 messages in the database.
[04.29. - 16:06:51] [UCS__INIT] Expired 0 trash messages.
[04.29. - 16:06:51] [UCS__INIT] Expired 0 read messages.
[04.29. - 16:06:51] [UCS__INIT] Expired 0 unread messages.
[04.29. - 16:06:51] [COMMON__THREADS] Starting EQStreamFactoryReaderLoop with thread ID -786000128
[04.29. - 16:06:51] [COMMON__THREADS] Starting EQStreamFactoryWriterLoop with thread ID -796543232
[04.29. - 16:06:51] [UCS__INIT] Client (UDP) Chat listener started on port 10234.
[04.29. - 16:06:51] [UCS__INIT] Loading chat channels from the database.
[04.29. - 16:06:51] [COMMON__THREADS] Starting TCPConnectionLoop with thread ID -804935936
[04.29. - 16:06:51] [NET__WORLD] WorldConnection connect: Connecting to the server 192.168.2.11:9000 failed: TCPConnection::Connect(): connect() failed. Error: Connection refused
[04.29. - 16:07:01] [UCS__INIT] Connected to World.
[04.29. - 16:07:01] [NET__WORLD] Connected to World: 192.168.2.11:9000
[04.29. - 16:10:33] [NET__ERROR] 192.168.2.3:52342: Received OP_SessionRequest in ESTABLISHED state (0)
[04.29. - 16:10:33] [NET__ERROR] 192.168.2.3:54068: Received OP_SessionRequest in ESTABLISHED state (0)
[04.29. - 16:10:43] [NET__ERROR] 192.168.2.3:52342: Received OP_SessionRequest in ESTABLISHED state (0)
[04.29. - 16:10:43] [NET__ERROR] 192.168.2.3:54068: Received OP_SessionRequest in ESTABLISHED state (0)
[04.29. - 16:10:53] [NET__ERROR] 192.168.2.3:52342: Received OP_SessionRequest in ESTABLISHED state (0)
[04.29. - 16:10:53] [NET__ERROR] 192.168.2.3:54068: Received OP_SessionRequest in ESTABLISHED state (0)

noudess 04-29-2013 08:31 PM

Update. My other players actually work now. The only account that does not work is mine. I try to send a mail message and that action turns my mail icon red and after that I get the "contacting" ucs message. It works for everyone else.

lerxst2112 04-29-2013 08:37 PM

You can look in your logs to see if you are getting a chat key mismatch error. You can turn that off by setting the EnableMailKeyIPVerification rule to false.

noudess 04-29-2013 09:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lerxst2112 (Post 220641)
You can look in your logs to see if you are getting a chat key mismatch error. You can turn that off by setting the EnableMailKeyIPVerification rule to false.

Thanks, but sadly I already did that.

Is there any sort of residue from previous testing that might remain on that one PC? My wife's 2 accounts on her PC work with the ucs as well.

Only my machine dies after 1 attempt. Also, only my machine is yielding the errors in my original post (the 192.168.2.3 errors listed there).

noudess 04-30-2013 12:17 PM

It is resolved.

As you probably know, when you have clients inside and outside of a router. we need a little hack to the hosts file on the windows box to route the hostname directly to the local machine. Apparantly that was NOT needed on Vista for the login server to work, because the client machine I am using did not have that ahck, whereas all the other PCs (all XP) did. I made that change to my VISTA hosts file and now it works for everyone.

Sorry for any time wasted by those that we're helping. A network problem from the start.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.