EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Support::General Support (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=598)
-   -   Crashing when i zone to highpass (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=31329)

Tricyclethief 05-18-2010 03:00 PM

Crashing when i zone to highpass
 
Im running sof. i can zone into highkeep just fine but crash everytime going to highpass. Also when i go to zone as its starting to load it says zoning to Unkown zone
http://i498.photobucket.com/albums/r...Q/highpass.png

jabedoben 05-21-2010 03:35 PM

Bump. I'm having the same issue.

realityincarnate 05-21-2010 04:52 PM

This is because the SoF and SoD clients don't recognize the original highpass zone. They need to use the new version, highpasshold. I've got a change to allow client-dependent zoning working on my test server, but it isn't clean enough for the official source yet and life has been much busier than I like for the last year or so.

Tricyclethief 05-21-2010 05:09 PM

thanks for the update

Angelox 05-21-2010 07:04 PM

Here' what I did so SoF players can play on my server;
three Tele-porter npcs, one in Kithcore, one in Highpass Keep, and one and one in East Karana. Highpass Keep works fine, it's Hipass hold that's not in the SoF Client.
Make an NPC in East Karana;
Code:

######################################
## NPC: #Translocator_Estrella ##
## Zone: EastKarana##
## Angelox ##
## EQWorld Server ##
######################################

sub EVENT_SAY {
my $HighKeep = quest::saylink("HighKeep", 1);
if($text=~/Hail/i){
$client->Message(14,"Hello there. If you play in the world of Secrets of Faydwer, you will not be able to enter Highpass Hold. If you need to pass though Highpass and get to $HighKeep, I can transport you to my companion there.");
}
if($text=~/highkeep/i){
quest::movepc(6,59.1,-15.0,3.1); }
}

#End of File -
Highpass Keep NPC will send you to either zone;
Code:

######################################
## NPC: #translocator Esmeralda ##
## Zone: HighPass##
## Angelox ##
## EQWorld Server ##
######################################

sub EVENT_SAY {
my $Kithicor = quest::saylink("Kithicor", 1);
my $Karana = quest::saylink("Karana", 1);
if($text=~/Hail/i){
$client->Message(14,"Hello there. If you play in the world of Secrets of Faydwer, you will not be able to enter Highpass Hold. If you need to pass though Highpass and get to $Kithicor or $Karana, I can transport you to my companion there.");
}
if($text=~/Kithicor/i){
quest::movepc(20,4899.2,432.2,680.6); }
elsif($text=~/Karana/i){
quest::movepc(15,-7914.0,-3103.2,678.9); }
}

#End of File -

And Kithcore;
Code:

######################################
## NPC: #translocator Salsera ##
## Zone: Kithicor##
## Angelox ##
## EQWorld Server ##
######################################

sub EVENT_SAY {
my $HighKeep = quest::saylink("HighKeep", 1);
if($text=~/Hail/i){
$client->Message(14,"Hello there. If you play in the world of Secrets of Faydwer, you will not be able to enter Highpass Hold. If you need to pass though Highpass and get to $HighKeep, I can transport you to my companion there.");
}
if($text=~/highkeep/i){
quest::movepc(6,59.1,-15.0,3.1); }
}

#End of File -

With this the SoF players can play in Highkeep, and also can travel to Karana and Kithicore.

Here are the NPCs i made too;
Code:

INSERT INTO items VALUES (6184,"#Translocator_Esmeralda","",60,6,11,1,111151,1,1,1,5,8,8,87948,0,3,19991,0,0,100,800,"SUMCNIDABfWOgd",40,0,0,0,0,1,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,1.25,90,90,90,90,90,1,1,0,1554,0,1,0,1,106,106,106,106,106,106,106,0,0,1,0,1,0,0,0,0,0,100,0,0);
INSERT INTO items VALUES (15192,"#Translocator_Estrella","",70,1,6,1,111416,1,3,0,6,1,1,0,0,219,19993,0,0,200,900,"SUMCNIDAfgd",40,0,0,0,0,1,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,1.25,480,480,480,480,480,1,1,0,1176,0,1,0,1,297,297,297,297,297,297,297,0,0,1,0,1,0,0,0,0,0,100,0,0);
INSERT INTO items VALUES (20280,"#Translocator_Salsera","",70,1,6,1,111700,1,3,0,6,1,1,0,0,219,19992,0,0,200,800,"UMCNIDABfWOgd",40,0,0,0,0,1,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,1.25,105,105,105,105,105,0,1,0,11746,0,1,0,1,116,116,116,116,116,116,116,0,0,1,0,1,0,0,0,0,0,100,0,0);

The Ids should be OK, but I'm not totally sure, as the PEQ DB I looked at is and old one I have. If not, just up the ID. They may not add anyway(the npc_types entries), cause the columns on AXCLassic are different, you'd have to match/convert them to PEQ.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.