Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2010, 02:09 AM
Entamental
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: California
Posts: 13
Default EQEmuLoginServer.exe - Application Error

Followed the guide on:
http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=29043

by the word. Now, when I start up the startup.bat, I get:
"EQEmuLoginServer.exe - Application Error:
The application was unable to start correctly (0x000007b). Click OK to close the application."

Everything else works fine, just errors on the login server, and then I get a ton of:
"Could not connect to login server: TCPConnection::Connect(): connect() failed. Error: 10061"




My eqemu_config.xml:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
	<world>
		<shortname>twinkiefactory</shortname>
		<longname>twinkiefactory</longname>

		<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. (read: You don't) -->
		<address>127.0.0.1</address>
		<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>

		<!-- Loginserver information. Defaults shown -->
		<loginserver>
			<host>192.168.1.47</host>
			<port>5998</port>
			<account></account>
			<password></password>
		</loginserver>
		<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections. Both zones and console (if enabled). Defaults are shown -->
		<tcp ip="localhost" port="9000" telnet="disable"/>

		<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
		<key>kiw9083wdfgesiwud</key>

		<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. Defaults are shown -->
		<http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" />
	</world>
	<database>
		<host>localhost</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>root</username>
		<password>eq</password>
		<db>peq</db>
	</database>
</server>
my eqemulogin:
Code:
Port=5998
DumpPacketsIn=true
DumpPacketsOut=true
Trace=true
DatabaseServerName=localhost
DatabaseCatalogName=PEQLoginDB
DatabaseUserName=root
DatabaseUserPassword=eq
OPCodePathAndFileName=login_opcodes.conf
AllowUnregistered=true
my startup.bat
Code:
@echo off
start EQEmuLoginServer.exe
pause
start world
echo waiting for the world to finish before starting zone...
pause
start eqlaunch zone
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-17-2010, 10:21 AM
Shiny151
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 228
Default

Try inputting your real world IP in both spots here:

Code:
<address>127.0.0.1</address>
<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>
And using 127.0.0.1 here:

Code:
<!-- Loginserver information. Defaults shown -->
		<loginserver>
		<host>192.168.1.47</host>
This is the way my server is setup and it accepts local and external clients just fine.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-17-2010, 01:15 PM
Entamental
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: California
Posts: 13
Default

Nope, still gave me the error, and "could not connect to login server".

It seems that the reason it cannot connect is because EQEmuLoginServer.exe keeps fatal erroring out when I start up the startup.bat.

So the problem lies in why EQEmuLoginServer.exe is crashing.

If you were to download the exe, and try to open it immediately, that's the crash message that I'm getting, but the files you're supposed to copy over from the trunk I copied over.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-18-2010, 11:31 AM
Shiny151
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 228
Default

So almost as if it's not seeing the zone and world files. Could there possibly be any permissions issues on the files?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-18-2010, 10:16 PM
Malignus Wingnut
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 233
Default

What the heck is EQEmuLoginServer? Is that a newer version of minilogin?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-19-2010, 10:29 AM
Shiny151
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 228
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malignus Wingnut View Post
What the heck is EQEmuLoginServer? Is that a newer version of minilogin?
Sorta; it can be downloaded here:

http://code.google.com/p/projecteqemu/downloads/list
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-21-2010, 05:15 PM
voxel
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Entamental View Post
Followed the guide on:
http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=29043

by the word. Now, when I start up the startup.bat, I get:
"EQEmuLoginServer.exe - Application Error:
The application was unable to start correctly (0x000007b). Click OK to close the application."
Did you install the 64bit version of ActivePerl instead of the 32bit version referenced in the install guide? I just did that and had the problem you described. Switching to the 32bit version fixed the issue.

Hope you feel special, I signed up to the forum just to tell you that
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-24-2010, 01:27 AM
Entamental
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: California
Posts: 13
Default

Haha yeah, I feel special. I installed the 64bit, then tried by installing the 32bit. I'll try uninstalling activeperl and doing that again, maybe it didn't overwrite.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-24-2010, 01:41 AM
Entamental
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: California
Posts: 13
Default

No change, still getting the error after complete uninstall/reinstall of Win32-x86 (it was either that or the 64-bit x64).
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-19-2010, 03:46 PM
Entamental
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: California
Posts: 13
Default

Anyone have any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-13-2010, 01:22 PM
osirous
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Default

Im getting the same error from eqemuloginserver.exe was well and I have the 32bit version of perl as well. Does anyone have any new information on this issue?

Edit: I also tried changing the compatibility to all the different xp versions, also made sure that it was running as admin. I have windows 7 x64.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-22-2010, 03:44 PM
Zenthious
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Default

I also had this issue following the wiki and guide on the boards. I noticed that the server binary was much newer than the eqemulogin binary that was posted for download. So, I attempted to compile the eqemuloginserver from the svn source I downloaded, in hopes that it was a newer version. I downloaded visual c++ 2010 free version from microsoft, loaded the code, and attempted to build and it told me it needed zlib.h and mysql.h. I found the mysql includes and added that to my includes path in the project. Then I dowloaded zlib and added those includes to the path. After that it went further through the build, but then gave me and error about missing zlib.lib. This is where I'm stuck at the moment.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-23-2010, 04:29 AM
KLS
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,348
Default

It has the same dependencies sans perl as world. I'll build a new version and post it soon that one up there I'm not sure how old is it.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-24-2010, 01:28 PM
nosfentora
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In a house
Posts: 377
Default

I just built it from Rev 1497 on win 7 x64, with 32 bit perl installed and am getting the same error. The .exe, .conf, .ini and .dll files are all copied to the same folder that eqemu is running from.

"EQEmuLoginServer.exe - Application Error:
The application was unable to start correctly (0x000007b). Click OK to close the application."

It's the same machine i build eqemu on and that build runs fine.

I have tried Debug, Release, Unicode Debug and Unicode Release and they all give the same error.

I'm not a c++ person, o/w i'd throw some debugging code in there to try and figure it out.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-24-2010, 02:24 PM
nosfentora
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In a house
Posts: 377
Default

Also, using the following file

login.ini

other than the db name, login & pass, the only thing i changed was the local_network setting, from 192.168.1. to 192.168.0. as my network uses the 192.168.0. ip addresses.

Everything else, I left as is.

I did have a question if that should be left without the ending octet, or if it should be completed to the servers local ip?


Code:
[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
db = ***
user = ***
password = ***
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = 192.168.0.

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = tblLoginServerAccounts
world_registration_table = tblWorldServerRegistration
world_admin_registration_table = tblServerAdminRegistration
world_server_type_table = tblServerListType
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:59 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3