Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Bots

Development::Bots Forum for bots.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #46  
Old 03-25-2016, 10:56 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

How are you using the command?

https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...mand.cpp#L2948


Code:
^follow reset spawned
should restore all spawned bots to their default state.

Code:
^follow byname x
will cause the bot named 'x' to follow a selected friendly target.

Code:
^follow ownergroup
will cause all bots in the owner's group (that belong to the owner) to follow a selected target.


I should note that any <target> or (<target>) preceding a command indicates a selected target. (Parenthesis indicate optional and usually return the owner as the target, if one is not selected.)
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty

Last edited by Uleat; 03-25-2016 at 11:25 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 03-25-2016, 11:04 PM
ionhsmith
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 284
Default

I was just typing ^follow and clicking on my self to see f it worked. Didn't know u have to type in other things. Where can I find that information as the old system it was built into the #bot help
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 03-25-2016, 11:14 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Code:
^help
or
Code:
^?
will show all commands (and aliases.)

At the bottom of that list is a help statement:
https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...mand.cpp#L3116


So, typing:
Code:
^follow help
or
Code:
^follow usage
will give you the help for that particular command.


Some commands are just subcommand lists..such as:
Code:
^appearance

You can also use help to find partial command names:
Code:
^help bot
will return all commands with 'bot' in their name.


Alias works here too:
Code:
^alias appearance
should return:
Code:
^app
^appearance
^botappearance

I really need to write-up the wiki page for this information.


EDIT:

There were a lot of 'extra' commands for different situations..like #bot follow and #bot botgroup follow..that I just expanded for a single command.

Using the argument system provides a much more robust means of expanding bot control without adding tons of duplicated commands.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty

Last edited by Uleat; 03-25-2016 at 11:27 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 03-26-2016, 12:45 PM
ionhsmith
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 284
Default

so ^follow works on some and on others it doesn't. I have it working on some of my characters but on other I have ^follow byname Sarche .... and it says you must target a friendly mob to use this command ... I have myself targeted.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 03-26-2016, 02:51 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

There may be a faction-based issue that I overlooked (missed) in the Client::IsAttackAllowed() function.


Can you post the race/class of both the character and at least one of the affected bots?
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 03-26-2016, 06:41 PM
ionhsmith
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 284
Default

it is drakkin ranger character with iksar shaman bot
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 03-26-2016, 07:40 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Looks to be a more localized issue.

Clearing your target selection should work as a temporary fix (for following you) until I can get it sorted out.


Thanks for posting this
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 03-26-2016, 07:59 PM
ionhsmith
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 284
Default

Anytime ... ill keep testing. Looking good though
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 03-26-2016, 08:12 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Ok, that issue is fixed.

I'll have to review the code to see where else that may be an issue, though.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 03-26-2016, 09:05 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Huppy, if you're still reading the forums..


Look at the function 'bot_subcommand_pet_remove' to see what can be changed to eliminate casters from summoning pets.

https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...mand.cpp#L6975


Setting Bot::SetBotCharmer(true) disables the ai process of casting a summoned pet.

This could be modified in the bot constructor/load to eliminate summoned bot pets.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 03-29-2016, 10:07 PM
ionhsmith
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 284
Default

OK found another issue ... guard doesn't work properly. If u have a bot on passive and guard when you attack something it still comes running. It did not use to do that.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 03-29-2016, 10:19 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

I'll take a look at what I changed surrounding that code..pretty sure it was a straight interpretation - thanks
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 04-02-2016, 01:44 PM
Warkral
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 56
Default

I've been lurking around this thread and want to say that my wife and I use bots exclusively and THANK YOU for doing this extra work with them. Without the bots we couldn't run and play our own server. Your work is being noticed.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 04-04-2016, 09:16 PM
ionhsmith
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 284
Default

^attack does not work either
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 04-04-2016, 10:33 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Do you have any more information on the case of not working?


All of these commands passed alpha testing..but, there may be cases of 'special' circumstances, which may not have been accounted for.


EDIT: I should ask, specifically, what message do you receive after using ^attack?
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty

Last edited by Uleat; 04-04-2016 at 10:50 PM..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:55 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3