Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Server Code Submissions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-21-2011, 02:26 PM
sorvani
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 966
Default COMMITTED: Swam pet in "Cycle NPC" tab order

Can some one else give this a try? I've tested it and it seems to work fine with both the Mage AA pet and the bard sword (#cast 3639) from PoWater.

Code:
+++ F:/EQ SVN Folders/EQEmuServer/EQEmuServer/zone/AA.cpp	Mon Feb 21 11:43:13 2011
@@ -628,7 +628,10 @@
 			npca->GetSwarmInfo()->duration->Start(pet_duration*1000);
 		}
 
+		//removing this prevents the pet from attacking
 		npca->GetSwarmInfo()->owner_id = GetID();
+		//this sets the owner ID correctly which has the effect of removing the pets from the cycle NPC tab order
+		npca->SetOwnerID(GetID());
 
 		//give the pets somebody to "love"
 		if(targ != NULL){

Last edited by sorvani; 02-21-2011 at 02:46 PM.. Reason: wrong diff!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-21-2011, 05:58 PM
sorvani
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 966
Default

If no one else finds a problem with it this evening I'll submit it for the SVN tomorrow.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-21-2011, 06:25 PM
Kayen
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: -
Posts: 228
Default

Nice. I know players on my server will be happy.

Kayen
GM Stormhaven
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-22-2011, 10:47 AM
sorvani
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 966
Default

emailed the diff file to Gaeorn to submit to the SVN.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-25-2011, 09:16 AM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

Yes, this update causes temp pets to not be targetable as NPCs, but it has a big side-effect; if you have a normal pet up already, the temp pet will take over the F1 pet target as well as cause some bugs with the pet window. This is probably going to have to be reverted until a bug-free solution is written.

Also added this note on the SVN Rev1872 comments:
http://code.google.com/p/projecteqem.../detail?r=1872
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-25-2011, 10:58 AM
sorvani
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 966
Default

So much for the simple solution. I'll work in it.
I may need to revert to SoD for testing this. I didn't notice the pet window issue because my pet windows on my UF clients have been screwy since I switched to it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-02-2011, 06:34 PM
sorvani
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 966
Default

Did some more testing. This does take over the F1 pet target until the last swarm pet dies, at which time the original pet regains that spot. The pet window is lost until you zone, because it disappears when the swarm pet dies since you lost a pet and nothing is telling the client otherwise. When you zone the pet is saved and repopped and attached to you causing the window to show back up. All the /pet commands work as normal though on the normal pet. I have tested a couple other methods but have not found another that works yet. Feel free to revert as desired.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:05 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3