Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Archives > Archive::General > Archive::General Discussion

Archive::General Discussion Archive area for General Discussion's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days.

Old 08-04-2004, 02:14 PM
Raddiux
Sarnak

Default Getting old skeletons back possible?

As far as I can tell, the client was made to completly ignore the original skeleton models back when Luclin was released. With the release of LDON, the luclin skeletons became the "old" models (ref #60), and the LDON skels are the new ones. But i'm trying to somehow get the original EQ skeletons to appear. Is this even possible? The model info and textures are still there. There just needs to be a way to call them.

Edit: SUCCESS! Check page 4 for screenshots!
Old 08-04-2004, 04:09 PM
sianyde
Sarnak

I emphatically second this. I remember when I started playing, and thought necros with their skels were cool, but I thought that brown, yellow-eyed, horrific skeleton they got around 27th or so was >really< cool. Then I go and make a necro, and get stuck with these gimp models =)
Old 08-05-2004, 03:17 AM
Melwin
Fire Beetle

I think the horses/elementals graphics option also handles skeletons
Old 08-05-2004, 06:25 AM
Raddiux
Sarnak

Quote:
Originally Posted by Melwin
I think the horses/elementals graphics option also handles skeletons
Nope. I've had my Luclin models turned off since like... Luclin came out (I really hate how they look), and it doesn't bring the old skeletons back. EQ's client was changed to load the new skeleton models (and wolves) as part of the global file. I've actually went around deleting the skeleton s3d files just to see what would happen. All that happens is that I get humans walking around in the skeletons place

I'm surprised there is no way to force the client to load models that are still there. There must be a way.
Old 08-05-2004, 06:57 AM
Jalister
Fire Beetle

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raddiux