Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Tools

Development::Tools 3rd Party Tools for EQEMu (DB management tools, front ends, etc...)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-01-2010, 10:15 AM
Sinister
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 11
Default

CD, thanks for this awesome tool. I have a problem that I hope is an easy fix. After installing the newest version of the editor, i noticed a zone I am trying to populate was not in the list of zones in PEQ editor. I then was able to add the zone into the editor by editing the zones.php file.

The problem I am running into is when I create anything for that zone, it does not work properly. For example I tried creating an NPC, but it did not auto-populate the NPCID. I created my own NPCID but after I was done creating the NPC, it disapeared from the editor like the NPC doesn't exist.

Any ideas on how I can add a zone to the PEQ editor and have it work properly? For reference, I was trying to add the original tutorial zone.

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-10-2010, 07:24 AM
joligario's Avatar
joligario
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,490
Default

Manual SQL would be more efficient than writing custom code to do what you are asking...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-10-2010, 09:13 AM
Nagus69
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 68
Default

No doubt,

but lots more foolproof would be the solution via the PEQFrontend. Beside not everyone is an SQL Wiz
__________________
Tyler - Design Slave ::: The Hidden Forest Server ::: Video ::: Discussion
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-10-2010, 11:05 AM
joligario's Avatar
joligario
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,490
Default

Don't need to be a wiz.. post what you want to do and you will get SQL.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-11-2010, 06:39 AM
Nagus69
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 68
Default

Change the faction from an entire zone to a specific one

Make all mobs (not) immune to stun

These 2 would be huge.
__________________
Tyler - Design Slave ::: The Hidden Forest Server ::: Video ::: Discussion
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-11-2010, 07:36 AM
joligario's Avatar
joligario
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,490
Default

Quote:
Change the faction from an entire zone to a specific one
This is an example. Let's say I want to change all the NPC factions in Butcherblock Mountains to be on Clan Runnyeye:

Code:
UPDATE npc_types SET npc_faction_id = 54 WHERE id >= 68000 AND id < 69000;
Don't forget that will get things like the boat or hidden spawns...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-11-2010, 07:53 AM
joligario's Avatar
joligario
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,490
Default

Quote:
Make all mobs (not) immune to stun
Again, an example. To remove UNSTUNABLE from all NPCs:

Code:
UPDATE npc_types SET npcspecialattks = REPLACE(npcspecialattks, 'N', '');
Remember, this will also catch the pets. If you want pets to stay unstunable, you would add "WHERE id >= 1000"
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-26-2010, 01:28 PM
Tabasco's Avatar
Tabasco
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 270
Default

The item editor looks great, thanks for all your hard work.

Are there any plans to make a more complete spell editor?
I've done, and am still doing, quite a bit of research on spell values and enumerations. I have some framework for my own web-based spell editor / spells_us.txt exporter and will be doing some testing within the next few days.
After looking around at the PEQ Editor source I think it would be easy, and just make more sense, to apply my work there. I'd be happy to send you a patch when I'm done if you're interested.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-29-2010, 09:31 PM
Tabasco's Avatar
Tabasco
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 270
Default Spell Editor

The spell editor at least has basic functionality, search, edit, and copy spells. You can also export a current spells_us.txt file and download it through the browser.

The interface could probably use a bit better organization, but it gets the job done. For my copy I moved Spells to Spell Sets and made the Spells tab reference the editor and lookup.

http://midian.homelinux.net/peqphpeditor.tar.gz

I was working off of svn from the 26th of May.

Anyway, I'm really grateful for the work you all put into these tools and I hope this is helpful. If anyone has any more information to plug into spellenums.php I would love to get all of that in one place. The wiki is sort of dated on the topic and I'd eventually like to reference that file to update it.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-31-2010, 04:40 AM
Hmm
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 276
Default

The installation guide really needs to be updated.
__________________
Hmm...
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09-20-2010, 06:22 AM
joligario's Avatar
joligario
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,490
Default

Been that way since r167. Fixed in r196.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-20-2010, 11:10 AM
Lillu
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 204
Default

Thank you joligario. Item editing/saving works with latest rev now, however we found a similar issue with zone data editing. Saving changes (let's say safe X: value) wont be saved upon clicking Submit Changes.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-17-2010, 09:57 AM
pfyon's Avatar
pfyon
Discordant
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 495
Default

r203 seems to have issues with the queries used to copy items in the item editor. Lots of referenced columns that don't exist (the unknownXXX and UNKXXX ones).
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-17-2010, 11:00 AM
cavedude's Avatar
cavedude
The PEQ Dude
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: -
Posts: 1,988
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pfyon View Post
r203 seems to have issues with the queries used to copy items in the item editor. Lots of referenced columns that don't exist (the unknownXXX and UNKXXX ones).
Sorry about that, fixed in 204.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-17-2010, 01:32 PM
pfyon's Avatar
pfyon
Discordant
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 495
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cavedude View Post
Sorry about that, fixed in 204.
Still having the same issue.

I think it's happening in lib/items.php copy_item().

edit: Holy non auto line breaks, batman. The relevant bit is:

Code:
Unknown column 'unknown002' in 'field list'
in index.php?editor=items&id=1307&action=7
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:38 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3