Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::Server Discussion

General::Server Discussion Discussion about emulator servers.
Do not post support topics here.

Old 06-20-2008, 04:17 PM
xxarthurxx
Hill Giant

Default Da Pirate's Cove A Classic Legit Dungeon Progression Server.

http://dpp.2ksite.com

Long title I know, I have been reluctant to release the info on my server for a few weeks as I'm rather new to the whole server op scene, but i've got the server onto linux and have more than half the level content fine tuned and I'm ready for beta testers to come on in and give me some feedback. As most of you know, it seems that most of the classic type servers are just given up on just as people are really starting to enjoy them. I would like to say that I have no thoughts of giving up on this project or bringing down the server cause I get bored. With that said onto the goods.

A little about the server and what it will become:

The vision I have for the server is basically a straight progression through content featuring mainly dungeons as well as some of the more popular outdoor zones which I am customizing. Kunark and its predecessors will be unlocked through server progression ie... certain boss kills which I will announce.

As per classic the max level is 50, classic models are forced and non classic races and classes are not in game.

Classic items and armor, earn ancient items long forgotten - all old quest items and drops that are not in a dungeon are added in game on npc bosses and randomized on those bosses by their appropriate level. This includes all removed items.

Two spell merchants one for 1-25 spells and another for 26-50 spells all spells are hand picked and all non classic spells removed.