Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Q&A

Quests::Q&A This is the quest support section

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-28-2007, 11:48 PM
Arag
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 52
Exclamation Quest help plz!

ok guys im starting to pull my hair out!!!! i am reading the forums and wikki over and over fr hours now!!
i just cant find what im doing wrong
i havewrighted a few quest so far and they all worked fine but now its just real horror!

here is the quest that i cant get to work ..


sub EVENT_SAY {
if($text=~/Hail/i) {
quest::say("hahaha $name. Do you realy think that you got what it Takes to (join the guild) of Darkness ? ");
}
if ($text=~/join the guild/i) {
quest::setguild(1,0);
quest::summonitem(63096);
quest::exp(1500);
quest::say(" hmm $name. Might you Do have some balls .. We Wil see on The Battelfield how evil you can be! Now Leave and Fight! ");
}
}

the hailing works! i also get the Exp and i get the item in return..
he only not invites me to the guild ?

thanks for the help and interest!!!!
__________________
Mat

Last edited by Arag; 03-01-2007 at 08:30 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-01-2007, 01:24 AM
Angelox
AX Classic Developer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: filler
Posts: 2,049
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arag
ok guys im starting to pull my hair out!!!! i am reading the forums and wikki over and over fr hours now!!
i just cant find what im doing wrong
i havewrighted a few quest so far and they all worked fine but now its just real horror!

here is the quest that i cant get to work ..


sub EVENT_SAY {
if($text=~/Hail/i) {
quest::say("hahaha $name. Do you realy think that you got what it Takes to (join the guild) of Darkness ? ");
}
if ($text=~/join/i) {
quest::setguild(1,0);
quest::summonitem(63096);
quest::exp(1500);
quest::say(" hmm $name. Might you Do have some balls .. We Wil see on The Battelfield how evil you can be! Now Leave and Fight! ");
}
}

the hailing works! i also get the Exp and i get the item in return..
he only not invites me to the guild ?

thanks for the help and interest!!!!
I don't have time to look up the quest::setguild - but search the Wikki - this here is better English;

Code:
quest::emote("chuckles,'So $name, Do you realy think that you have what it takes to [join] The Guild of Darkness ?'");

quest::say("hmm $name, maybe you do have some balls ... We will see how evil you can be on the battelfield. Go now and Fight! ");
I can look later on tonight if no one else can and you remind me.

Last edited by Angelox; 03-01-2007 at 09:28 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-01-2007, 04:27 AM
Arag
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 52
Default

Thanks alot Ax !!
i did read the wikki but can't realy find some thing els...
as far as i know the command is quest::setguild(1,0)
1= guild id
0 = / 0 member / 1 officer / 2 leader of the guild..

thanks for your help and intrest!

(off topic) Ax is it posibel to get 2 guild tags 2 differend collors ? like guild 1 red guild 2 green or blue ?
__________________
Mat

Last edited by Arag; 03-01-2007 at 12:39 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-01-2007, 07:56 PM
Wizardanim
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Super Top Secret
Posts: 64
Default

Guild command looks correct...

Keep in mind, i dont think the command creates a guild. Make sure the guild is created, and you are using the correct ID for that guild.

If you dont already have:

If you download SQLyog or some similar program: SQLyog

You can 100% check the guild ID in the database easily

example:

- http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/5871/guildyq9.jpg

As for the color of the guild names... No way you can change the color. BUT

If your character is Anon. (/anon ingame) the name is purple. If hes not anon, the name is blue.

Last edited by Wizardanim; 03-02-2007 at 03:59 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-02-2007, 01:22 AM
Arag
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 52
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wizardanim
Guild command looks correct...

Keep in mind, i dont think the command creates a guild. Make sure the guild is created, and you are using the correct ID for that guild.

If you dont already have:

If you download SQLyog or some similar program: SQLyog

You can 100% check the guild ID in the database easily

example:

- http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/5871/guildyq9.jpg

As for the color of the guild names... No way you can change the color. BUT

If your character is Anon. (/anon ingame) the name is purple. If hes not anon, the name is blue.
Thanks wiz.
i did check that a few times..
i self use MySQLCC∞.
i did make the 2 guilds before i started the quest..
and checked the id ofcourse
i think that the command is some how broke on my server.
i just don't know what els i could be..
__________________
Mat
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-02-2007, 07:49 AM
Wizardanim
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Super Top Secret
Posts: 64
Default

Perhaps that command is broken then...

ive had trouble with some commands in the past, that dont work... you could try this tho:

see if the server 'thinks' your in a guild..

Quote:
$uguildid - Returns the ID of the guild of the user that triggered the Event.
$uguildrank - Returns the guild rank of the user that triggered the Event.
so...
Code:
sub EVENT_SAY {
     if ($text=~/guild status/i) {
          quest::say("You are in $uguildid.");
   }
}

or...

sub EVENT_SAY {
     if ($text=~/guild rank/i) {
          quest::say("In the guild you are a(n) $uguildrank");
   }
}
stick it on some npc...?

Other than this, since im not a huge coder, i wouldent have any other ideas
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-02-2007, 08:59 AM
Arag
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 52
Question

did test it but it says im not in any guild..
so there are 2 options..
1. command is not working in this version of eqemu (7.0)
2. its not working becous of an error in my db.

as far as i know my Db = 100% working and correct..
for as far as it schould be....

so can some one test the command on his server plz??

may Ax have a solution for it ?
or some one els ?

thanks for the help!!
__________________
Mat
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-02-2007, 12:27 PM
Angelox
AX Classic Developer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: filler
Posts: 2,049
Default

The biggest problem here is there are very few testers - EqEmu needs people constantly testing what the Devs put out. They may not even know the quest::setguild has problems or doesn't work.
So if you're sure or almost sure this is a bug , you should probably post a report in the "Development::Bugs" forum.
The Devs don't always read the forums, but try to at least look at Development::Bugs.
If it wasn't a bug, well, don't worry about it - I make that boo-boo too sometimes.
The more people we have testing/reporting bugs, the better.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-02-2007, 12:29 PM
Arag
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 52
Default

ok thanks!!
il do that becous im 100% sure its not working!
il send a link of this here 2
__________________
Mat
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:34 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3