Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2009, 12:49 PM
steve
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 305
Default Zone.exe crashing when I enter the world

As soon as I pop into the world from character select, zone.exe is crashing...

Code:
[Debug] [RULES__CHANGE] Set rule World:ExemptAccountLimitStatus to value -1
[Debug] [ZONE__INIT] Loaded default rule set 'default'
[Debug] [ZONE__INIT] Loading Tasks
[Debug] [ZONE__INIT] Loading embedded perl XS
[Debug] [ZONE__INIT] Loading quests
[Quest] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_quest_zone_1516.log
[Quest] Tying perl output to eqemu logs
[Quest] Creating EQEmuIO=HASH(0x37b5cfc)
[Quest] Creating EQEmuIO=HASH(0x37a7f28)
[Quest] Loading perlemb plugins.
[Quest] Loading perl commands...
[Debug] [ZONE__INIT] Entering sleep mode
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch 6.2
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch Titanium
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch Anniversary
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch Live
[Debug] [NET__WORLD] Connected to World: localhost:9000
[Debug] [ZONE__WORLD] World indicated port 7001 for this zone.
[Debug] [ZONE__INIT] Starting EQ Network server on port 7001
[Status] Booting tutorialb
Map header: 111420 faces, 496 nodes, 129695 facelists
Loaded map: 334260 vertices, 111420 faces
Map BB: (-1972.93 -> 278.55, -1280.41 -> 876.96, -268.30 -> 121.81)
Map ./Maps/tutorialb.map loaded.
Water region map has 1893 nodes.
Water Map ./Maps/tutorialb.wtr loaded.
Path File ./Maps/tutorialb.path not found.
[Debug] The next weather check for zone: tutorialb will be in 6376 seconds.
[Status] Loading spawn conditions...
[Status] Loading static zone points...
[Status] Loading spawn groups...
[Status] Loading spawn2 points...
[Status] Loading player corpses...
[Status] Loading traps...
[Status] Loading ground spawns...
[Status] Loading Ground Spawns from DB...
[Status] Loading World Objects from DB...
[Status] Loading Objects from DB...
[Status] Loading doors for tutorialb ...
[Status] Loading Doors from database...
[Status] Loading AA information...
[Status] Loading Merchant Lists...
[Status] Loading Temporary Merchant Lists...
[Status] Successfully loaded Zone Config.
[Status] Loading timezone data...
[Status] Init Finished: ZoneID = 189, Time Offset = 0
[Debug] Zone: tutorialb has weather of type 1.
[Debug] Zone: tutorialb(189) has weather type = 1. The weather timer has been en
abled.
[Normal] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_zone_1516.log
[Normal] ---- Zone server tutorialb, listening on port:7001 ----
[Status] Zone Bootup: tutorialb (189)
Received Message SyncWorldTime
Time Broadcast Packet: EQTime [04:21 am]
Error in loottable #14411: mincash > maxcash
[Debug] [WORLD__CLIENT] New connection from 192.168.1.7:61285
[Debug] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.1.7:61285: First opcode 0x7752 did not match
expected 0x2792
[Debug] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.1.7:61285: Tried patch 6.2_world, and it did
not match.
[Debug] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.1.7:61285: First opcode 0x7213 did not match
expected 0x2ec9
[Debug] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.1.7:61285: Tried patch 6.2_zone, and it did n
ot match.
[Debug] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.1.7:61285: First opcode 0x7752 did not match
expected 0x4dd0
[Debug] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.1.7:61285: Tried patch Titanium_world, and it
 did not match.
[Debug] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.1.7:61285: First opcode matched 0x7213 and le
ngth matched 68
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Identified stream 192.168.1.7:61285 with signature Titan
ium_zone
[Debug] [WORLD__CLIENT] New client from 192.168.1.7:61285
Unable to get group id, char not found!
Unable to get raid id, char not found!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2009, 01:17 PM
pfyon's Avatar
pfyon
Discordant
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 495
Default

Code:
Error in loottable #14411: mincash > maxcash
Have you looked into this? I don't know if the server has error correction to handle this kind of thing.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-31-2009, 01:37 PM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,475
Default

Fix your table with
*edit* I chaged the sql a bit from before

Code:
UPDATE loottable SET  maxcash=mincash+1  WHERE  mincash>maxcash ;
GeorgeS
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//

Last edited by GeorgeS; 05-31-2009 at 09:48 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-31-2009, 01:43 PM
Shendare
Dragon
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: California
Posts: 814
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GeorgeS View Post
Fix your table with

Code:
UPDATE loottable SET  mincash=maxcash+1  WHERE  mincash>maxcash ;
GeorgeS
Unfortunately, this will not fix the problem, since mincash will still be greater than maxcash.

It would have to be more along the lines of:

Code:
UPDATE loottable SET  maxcash=mincash  WHERE  mincash>maxcash
- Shendare
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-31-2009, 01:49 PM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,475
Default

Thanks - I just updated the sql, but abit differently

GeorgeS
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-31-2009, 05:16 PM
steve
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 305
Default

Thanks. I haven't had a chance to try it yet. This was from using the PEQ installer and the update packs with no mods.

Code:
mysql> UPDATE loottable SET  maxcash=mincash+1  WHERE  mincash>maxcash ;
Query OK, 2 rows affected (0.05 sec)
Rows matched: 2  Changed: 2  Warnings: 0
Will post back if it fixed it or not sometime today.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-31-2009, 05:41 PM
steve
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 305
Default

Still crashing...

Could this possibly be it?

Code:
Unable to get group id, char not found!
Unable to get raid id, char not found!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-01-2009, 08:07 AM
covou
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 31
Default

I had a similar issue to this, and it was due to items being removed from the items table, that still existed in places like the starting items, lootdrops and tributes.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-01-2009, 03:09 PM
steve
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 305
Default

How did you correct it?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-05-2009, 06:20 AM
covou
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 31
Default

Since my case was the tributes still using items that didnt exist, i truncated the tribute tables, on the otherhand if you dont want to lose this, resource the item table from the most current ones.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:32 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3