Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Development

Development::Development Forum for development topics and for those interested in EQEMu development. (Not a support forum)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-14-2010, 08:07 AM
gaeorn
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 478
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Derision View Post
I've committed a fix for the UCS /announce issue.

The fix for /dismount appears to be:
Code:
Index: common/patches/Underfoot.cpp
===================================================================
--- common/patches/Underfoot.cpp        (revision 1767)
+++ common/patches/Underfoot.cpp        (working copy)
@@ -2878,8 +2878,8 @@
 }

 DECODE(OP_Buff) {
-       DECODE_LENGTH_EXACT(structs::SpellBuffFade_Struct);
-       SETUP_DIRECT_DECODE(SpellBuffFade_Struct, structs::SpellBuffFade_Struct);
+       DECODE_LENGTH_EXACT(structs::SpellBuffFade_Struct_Underfoot);
+       SETUP_DIRECT_DECODE(SpellBuffFade_Struct, structs::SpellBuffFade_Struct_Underfoot);
        IN(entityid);
        IN(slot);
        IN(level);
It probably needs a bit more than the 30 seconds testing I gave it, which I don't have time to do right now, so I won't commit it for now.
I did a bit of testing of the above change and did not run into any problems. I appears to work and did not break anything else that I noticed.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-14-2010, 08:09 AM
gaeorn
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 478
Default

I notice I do not get spell information when a spell is cast even though my group leader has spell awareness group leadership ability and i'm in a 6 person group. This worked properly in SoD.

I really have no idea if all of group leadership is broken or if it is just this one feature. I have not yet looked into the code at all on this.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-14-2010, 11:40 PM
gaeorn
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 478
Default

Also appears HoTT does not work using the UF client even though it is supposed to be enabled globally on PEQ.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-15-2010, 04:00 PM
Derision
Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,540
Default

Group leadership was completely broken. I think I have fixed it (wrong opcode). Also the HoTT opcode was wrong.

I remember Spell Awareness being spotty when I was working on SoD and I have just seen the same thing. A group of 3 players, leader casts a spell, one player gets the Soandso begins to cast a spell <Spell Name> and the other player just gets Soandso begins to cast a spell. (with no spell name).

Interestingly the toon that couldn't see the spell name was level 50, and the spell being cast was a level 56 spell. When I did a #level 65 on the toon, he could then see the spell name. I didn't think level came into it for spell awareness. Maybe it was just a coincedence.

I also comitted the fix for /dismount.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-15-2010, 11:27 PM
gaeorn
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 478
Default

When I get a buff cast on me, for a moment I see the added hp, then it reverts to displaying the pre-buff hp. I checked with a GM and the server side is counting the buffed hp properly, so this appears to just be a cosmetic bug. If I then zone, my hp shows the proper buffed amount.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-15-2010, 11:34 PM
gaeorn
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 478
Default

HoTT is working. I have not tested spell awareness yet but I will do so tomorrow.

Thanks so much for all the work you are doing Derision.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-16-2010, 02:54 PM
Derision
Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gaeorn View Post
When I get a buff cast on me, for a moment I see the added hp, then it reverts to displaying the pre-buff hp. I checked with a GM and the server side is counting the buffed hp properly, so this appears to just be a cosmetic bug. If I then zone, my hp shows the proper buffed amount.
Strange, I can't reproduce this one. I tried with a few different HP buffs and my HP went up to the correct buffed amount and stayed there.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-16-2010, 09:22 PM
gaeorn
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 478
Default

I was in a group and the hp buffs were all group buffs (bot9, symbol, fo7).
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-21-2010, 07:42 AM
Itchybottom
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: I live between Layer 3 and 4.
Posts: 13
Default

I wasn't sure where to post this, as I've seen some chatter about moving SoD files to the Underfoot directory to get some missing assets, so I started investigating it with an old live patched version I have in my debug archive.

The following files in the Steam Underfoot client were smaller than my archived August 17, 2010 copy of EverQuest:

blackburrow_chr.s3d
frozenshadow_Chr.s3d
gukh.s3d
bas.eqg
dest_sphere_shield.eqg
freeportacademy.eqg
mpu.eqg
dreadlands_chr.txt
gukg_chr.txt
discordtower.zon

spellsnew.eff, dbstr_us.txt, eqstr_us.txt, racedata.txt, and spells_us.txt also differed, but I don't think they're consequential as I don't think they're missing any data for this particular client version.

Hope this list helps someone.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-23-2010, 06:41 PM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

I notice that my Underfoot bounces on the health and such like my SoF used to. I have the latest opcodes from SVN, is this just a work in progress or should mine be working correctly ?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-31-2010, 04:19 AM
erik_llewellyn
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 98
Default

Seehttp://www.eqemulator.org/forums/sho...=buff+duration in reguards to my testing on the buffs not showing correctly using UF client. To sum it up, ANYTHING that extends buff duration will cause the buff to NOT report correctly in the inventory window after 1 tick until a zone as of EQEmu SVN 1790, PEQ db 1751 with all updates required to bring it up to 1790.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-31-2010, 11:11 PM
gaeorn
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 478
Default

Tiny Terror does not shrink the group in UF.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-13-2011, 05:23 AM
gaeorn
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 478
Default

Pet hold appears not to work. I was testing with a beastlord with all trainable AA
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:35 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3